The human services sector is complex, just like a tapestry. Our advisory group brings immense knowledge, important perspectives, and a genuine understanding of what it takes to do this work and for us to have a complete picture of how we can contribute. We are proud that we’ve assembled a diverse group who draw upon distinct vantage points developed through work in the public, nonprofit service, and philanthropic sectors.   

Future Services Institute Advisory Council

Atum Azzahir
The Cultural Wellness Center

Chanda Smith Baker
Pillsbury United Communities

Jennifer DeCubellis
Hennepin County Health & Human Services

Kizzy Downie
Model Cities of St. Paul

Paul Fleissner
Olmsted County Community Services

MayKao Hang
Amherst H. Wilder Foundation

Kelly Harder
Dakota County Community Services



Lorrie Janatopoulos
Arrowhead Economic Opportunity Center

The Honorable Lucinda E. Jesson
MN Judicial Center Court of Appeals

Chuck Johnson
MN Department of Human Services

Commissioner Sheila Kiscaden
Olmsted County

Jennifer Racho
Northwest Area Foundation

Tom Shea
Steele County 

Michael Wirth-Davis
Goodwill/Easter Seals